Meet Amanda Morgan

20s, Texas

A post shared by Amanda (@mandamorgan16) on

What do we need to know about you?

I am a 29 year old woman figuring out my way through life! I moved to California after college, which was a huge leap of faith, but it taught me so much about myself. I learned to be strong, confident, and embrace all of the little things in life. I am back home in Texas now, but I carry all of those lessons with me. I would describe myself as a homebody that enjoys trying new things. I like to be home with my family but I also really like venturing out and trying new restaurants, parks, wineries, etc. I have a "Dallas Bucket List" that I am slowly but surely crossing off! 

I work full-time as an Operations Analyst so a big part of my daily routine is working on projects and doing various analyses. During the weekends I enjoy looking up and trying new recipes and I am always on the hunt for a good deal on various items for our house.

Morning Routine

I wake up around 6am on weekdays. I am guilty of snoozing my alarm several times before I actually get out of bed and get moving. The first thing I do is take a shower. I use Treseme shampoo and conditioner, Clean and Clear face wash, and Suave body wash. I always wrap my hair in a towel when I get out of the shower. Then I go into the kitchen and feed our two dogs and while they are eating, I pack my food for the day. I take breakfast, lunch, and snacks with me to eat at work and I get my coffee ready in a travel mug. After that I blow dry my hair and depending on the day, I may put my hair in a ponytail or I might straighten it. Those are the only two ways I ever wear my hair. I never use hair products, I have always gone with a bit of a natural look. After I get dressed (I work in a casual office environment, so I wear jeans every day), I put on makeup. I keep this pretty simple too and I buy almost all of my makeup at Ulta, with the exception of the lip gloss I just started wearing called LipSense. Once I am all ready, I spray perfume and head out the door. My commute is about 45 minutes - 1 hour and I listen to music the whole way to work. Typically a "Top 40" kind of station, but sometimes I listen to country.

Nightly Routine

It takes me about 45 minutes to an hour to commute home and as soon as I get home, I spend some time playing with our dogs because they've been home alone all day. I always go outside to check the mail, because something about getting mail really excites me, even though most of the time it's bills or junk mail. Right now it's summer so I am watering our flowers every day in an attempt to keep them alive in the 100+ degree weather. We eat at home 99% of the time so I cook dinner most nights. Sometimes I make sliders, sometimes I make fish, it just depends on what I've planned for the week. When my husband gets home from work, we feed the dogs, eat dinner, and watch TV. We are both early birds, so we are in bed by 9:30 most weeknights. We will usually talk for awhile and check our phones before we go to bed.

Fitness Routine

Right now I have fallen off the fitness bandwagon. But up until about two months ago, I was working out regularly. I use the Beachbody programs because I enjoy working out at home and I have had good results from their programs, 21 Day Fix in particular. I prefer weight training workouts and I will usually avoid cardio at all costs.

When it comes to eating...

A post shared by Amanda (@mandamorgan16) on

I try to eat clean and follow an 80/20 sort of routine where I eat healthy the majority of the time. I do enjoy dessert and wine, so I sneak those in from time to time.

Where do you draw inspiration?

My beauty routine is mostly inspired by Pinterest. I enjoy looking at different jean/t-shirt combinations because I am a jeans and tshirt kind of girl. My fitness routine is inspired by Beachbody because I really do enjoy the variety of workouts that are available and there are so many different programs to choose from.

Where can we find you?

You can find me blogging about my obsession with food, family, friends, and furbabies on my blog Authentically Amanda and on Instagram and Facebook.

Web Analytics